In this article:
Edit Course Information
Institution Administrators and Teaching Administrators can edit course information such as the syllabus, course description, learning assessment, faculty credentials, and other course details. Additionally, Institution Administrators and Teaching Administrators can remove a section should the course section reach capacity or no longer be offered.
- From the left navigation bar, click Courses.
- Click the My Teaching Courses toggle in the filter area.
- Click See Details.
- Click Edit (located above the section information).
- From here, you may edit the course and section information by selecting the corresponding menu item, located below the course title. See Course Information Available for Editing section for a full list of items available for edit.
- When updating Course Details, you must click Save in the lower right corner of the page.
Course Information Available for Editing
- Course Details
- Course Title
- Course Description
- Course Level
- Credit Hours
- Course Cost
- Schedule (Date & Time)
- Course Delivery Method
- Course Materials
- Additional Costs
- Certificate Details
- Course Sections - Add or remove sections (instructions below).
- Learning Assessments - Add or update learning assessments.
- Faculty Credentials - Add or update faculty credentials.
- Syllabi - Add or update syllabi.
- Learning Assessments, Faculty Credentials, and Syllabi can all be updated simply by dragging and dropping a file (or uploading a file) within the appropriate menu section.
Add or Remove a Course Section
- Select Course Sections from the menu list as indicated in Step 5 (above).
- Click Actions.
- In the dropdown, select the action needed: Add Section or Remove Sections.
To Add a Course Section
- After clicking Add Section, a pop-up box will appear.
- Complete the section information in the pop-up box then click Add.
To Remove a Course Section
- Prior to clicking Remove Sections, you must select which section(s) to remove as indicated by the red arrow above.
- In the pop-up box, complete the reason for removing the course section(s) then click Remove.
- A removed section will no longer be visible on the Courses page.
- Removing a course section does not impact accepted enrollments; students who have already been enrolled in this section will remain enrolled. If a section has been cancelled, you must drop the enrolled students on Acadeum Course Share (ACS).
- Students cannot be automatically moved to a different section; a new enrollment request must be submitted from the Home Institution for enrollment into a different course section.